niomireland.blogg.se

Dead space welder suit helmet
Dead space welder suit helmet








dead space welder suit helmet

A base fit position of elements was produced so that the elements depicted at texture coincide with the position of sketch elements at fabric.Īfter that, using brushes, stamps cloning and basic primitives like lines, I cleaned and redrawn texture to match the image drawn on fabric. Then was added a separate layer texture i recieved with the help of neural networks. The resulting photo of fabric template and all drawings was scaled with the distortion tool to make the centimeters grid correspond to the guides in editor.Īfter alignment in the vector editor, the outline of the drawing was drawn based on the photo for easy overlay. Now it was time of the photo processing and drawing in photo editor. To transfer the pattern to digital form it was laid out on top of the cutingt mat with a centimeter grid and then was taken photo. I used that to make easier transfering in-game texture to fabric design to correctly project it.Īfter the suit was cut and a pattern was made based on the cut. But it was quite complex with different details which make process of drawing suit pattern much more difficault that's why I decided to do it by my own way: make suit from 2 big halfs and the sleeves.Īfter that I made a prototype suit from cheap fabric where I drew an example of a costume pattern. While I was researching all kinds of sewing patterns of the suit, I found some good materials about the fabric printing.įor example here I found free patterns for the printing and costume design of Spider Man.īut after some more research I understood that the most of suits and patterns were made with same type of sewing pattern. Of course there were lots of blurry details which I should fix in image editor. (I used one of free services which enhance image and it's resolution). So I used a neural network and made a new size: 12000х12000. But it's original texture size was 1024x1024 pixels – this size was ten times smaller than the minimum required for printing. After researching possible variants of manufacturing base of the suit I decided to use the custom print on fabric printing and then to sew a suit using this material.That was the best option for me because it make sewing process easier.Īs a start point I decided to use the model texture.










Dead space welder suit helmet